Gluten: here are the 5 foods that contain the most

Responsible for intolerance in about 1% of the population in France, gluten, a set of proteins contained mainly in cereals, is very present in our current diet.

To limit the symptoms (abdominal pain, chronic pain, fatigue, etc.), it is essential to remove certain foodstuffs. Here are the ones that contain the most gluten.

Pain

Gluten is a protein that is found in particular in barley, rye, or wheat. This is why the bread is very provided with it. It is also gluten, which means “glue” or “gum” in Latin, which is responsible for the elasticity of bread dough.

Pasta

Made from wheat, the pasta also described on the list of foods to avoid in case of intolerance. But it is very easy to find on the market pasta prepared with rice flour, and which therefore does not contain gluten. Same for pain.

Beer

In the alcoholic beverages department, we can mention beer. This drink is made of water, yeasts and cereals which contain the famous group of proteins. The most used in brewing are barley, wheat and rye. But then again, there are plenty of gluten-free beers on the market.

The pizza

Who says football match on TV, says beer/pizza combo. But those who cannot consume a traditional beer due to intolerance cannot console themselves with a good pizza, as its dough is a source of gluten.

The biscuits

Biscuits, rusks and other pastries are the stars of breakfast. But you should know that these foods also contain a lot of gluten. In the morning, put on eggs or a bowl of cottage cheese with olegaine fruits.

Leave a Comment